Tags

, , ,

Same shit, different day, just so’s each person gets their credit:

I was reading my blog subscriptions the other day and ran across a meme on Johi’s blog, Confessions of a Corn Fed Girl.  She got it from Red of Doesn’t Speak Klingon who originally got it from Aunt Becky of Mommy Wants Vodka.  So, all that says is that Johi, Red, and I get all our cool New Year’s memes from Aunt Becky.  Yup.

Drumroll please…  My responses to the meme will be broken up over a few days because nothing keeps my attention for long.  Ay! Ardillo!

11. What was the best thing you bought?

Oh, hell, yes! My Shaggin’ Waggin’. I got myself a mini van bitches! I have so much more room for mah puppy dogs in the back. I’m still happy with it after almost a year. I was sick of my last car after 3 days, so that’s saying something.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

Well, it certainly wasn’t mine.  I was a crappy daughter, wife, and friend in ’12.  I sucked at getting my mom her gifts, I spent too much from the marital coffers and earned to little to put back in, and I told my friend Mischelle to suck my big toe (in really nastier words) when I was telling her what time I’d show up to Cookie Days.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

Oh, look.  Back to me!  Y’all remember that it’s all about me, don’t you?  For the answer, see #12.

14. Where did most of your money go?

Away. My money left me. But when it did, I got some cool shit in the divorce. So, there’s that.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

All sorts of stupid shit. I have the eensiest tendency to overreact. I equally lost my shit when I got a pair of boots on sale for 75% off, went to Cabo for my anniversary, and bought matching sunglasses holders for my new pimp-ass ride.  I’m telling you, I’m not hard to please.

16. What song will always remind you of 2012?

Para-para-para-dise by Coldplay.  Not because I particularly care for the song, although it doesn’t annoy the shit out of me.  I’ll remember it because I always thought of “pair o’ dice” every single time they say “paradise” in the song, and they say it about fifty-bajillion + 11 in that damn song.  All I could think was “pair o’ dice – mama needs a new pair of shoes”!

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder?  I’m on the happy pills, so I’m usually on an even keel.  Well, as even as I’ll ever get.  Which, when I think about it, is not very even.  Sorry friends and family.  Apparently, this is as good as it gets.  *womp womp*

ii. thinner or fatter?  Thatter?  I lost a little and always found it again.  The one thing you want to lose and never find.  I think I’m doing it wrong…

iii. richer or poorer?  Poorer.  By a long shot!  This economy is kicking our asses.  Coupled with the fact that I’ve been sick and not earning full paychecks?  Oh, yeah.  It’s suck-tastic these days.

And a few extra added by Aunt Becky:

iv) more or less like Justin Beaver – Definitely more.  I’m letting my hair grow long.  I think I’ll start doing the Beaver sweep-swoosh-over thing and flinging my head every 10 seconds.  Oh, maybe that’s why he’s always confused.  He has a permanent semi-concussion from all that damn head flinging.

V) more or less likely to decide inanimate objects looked like boobs – More.  I’m becoming quite the perv in my old age.  I’ve always been a huge proponent of smut books and have supported Harlequin on a monthly basis.  However, the main-streaming of this BDSM smut is really turning me into a dirty old woman.  And I’m loving it!  I don’t think Mr. Bug minds, either.  *wink! wink!*

iii) more or less likely to watch Glee – Less.  That show irritated me when it started, and every time I hear the term “Gleek”, I want to kick a kitten and then shove a fork in its eye.  Although, I have to say I liked hearing Chris Colfer’s People’s Choice awards speech last week.  He was soooo appreciative of his fans.  That’s what it’s about, people.  So, I guess I warmed up to Glee a little.  I’d still kick a kitten, but I don’t know if I’d stab it with a fork.

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?

Organizing.  I wish I’d finished organizing the house top to bottom.  I got quite a bit done, but I still have a looooong way to go.

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?

Shopping.  Shopping always makes me feel better.  It just feeds right into my slight bipolar disorder.  When I feel like shit, I shop and then I feel better.  When I feel fantastic, I shop and then I feel… um, fantastic-er.  I need to learn how to substitute shopping for something constructive, like organizing.

20. How did you spend Christmas?

Mr. Bug and I spent most of Christmas at home in our jammies.  We just chilled and watched movies.  In the evening we went to Jenny and Muffin’s for dinner and had some fan-freaking-tastic food.  Jenny can coooooooo-oook.  I ate my body weight in noms and then went back for seconds.  And then had dessert.  Needless to say, Mr. Bug had to roll my stuffed ass home.

Continued on the next post!  *jazz hands*

