Tags

, , , , , ,

My 10th anniversary is next WEEK.  I’m very excited!  Not only because I’ve been married to the love of my life for 10 years, but that I’m not in prison for killing said love of my life on those few (many) occasions when he pisses me off to no end.  To celebrate our milestone, we decided to go to Cabo for a week-long vacation and renew our vows on the beach.  There are 6 people going with us.  It’s going to be fantastic!  My mom is not going.  Ahem.  That’s another story for another therapist.

We are not going to be killed/raped/shot/beheaded, etc. in Mexico.  Here is a handy diagram to show where the deadness happens.  It also shows where the party happens aka: where we are going to be.

You're NOT going to die on the Baja Peninsula. The bad guys aren't going to get themselves cornered in a tourist trap. And if they do, they're stupid bad guys, so you can probably get away from them by hollering, "Ardilla!" at them. Ardilla is Spanish for squirrel. How's about that handy Spanish lesson? You're welcome.

While we probably won’t get the dead in the Mexico, we will probably get rolled by fake security guards/police at the Cabo Wabo Cantina.  I read about it on TripAdvisor.com.  I’m just sayin’.

PS: Hover over the picture for another Spanish lesson. Hover over it like I’ll be hovering over the Mexican toilets after I accidentally drink the tap water.

