Tags

, , , ,

So, I got up early Wednesday morning to make breakfast for me and my honey.  I started Dan’s favorite coffee in the pot, sat down at the kitchen island and started checking my e-mail, tweets and Words w/ Friends.  I grabbed a cuppa coffee when it was done brewing and poured my bowl of cereal.

Dan came down stairs and looked at my bowl and said, “Cereal, huh?”

I looked at him, raised and eyebrow and said, “Well, we would have had bacon, eggs, and toast, but someone had to have the leftover bacon in a sandwich for dinner last night.”  Which, of course, garnered no reaction from the man.

Then he gave me a kiss and told me to have a good day.  I asked him if he was going to take some coffee with him.  He said he wasn’t.  And then I gave a dramatic eye roll and sighed loudly.  He said, “Now what?”

I said, “Well, if I would have known that, I would have made my coffee.”  He asked me what was wrong with his coffee.  I said it was bitter.  He smiled and said, “Like you?”

Yes, mofo, like me.

So, he got an insulated mug down from the cabinet and took his ass some coffee to work.  Because he’s smart.

