Happy birthday to me.

Yup, it’s that time of year again – another anniversary of my birth.  Only, it was supposed to be two days ago.  I was due on July 17th, but I guess I had other plans.  I haven’t been on time for anything since.  No kidding.  I’ve made secret plans to be late for my own funeral, just in case I go before my husband and he decides to get grief-revenge on me by making me be there on time.

I have spies and I’ve paid them well, Danny.  Watch your back.

First, I’d like to apologize to my mother, yet again, for putting her cervix in distress for two days.  Sorry, Mom.  Again.  Can we let it go?  Nope?  Didn’t think so.  Just do me a solid and let me know if you think you’re ever going to forgive me.  I’d like to see if there’s light at the end of that particular “tunnel.”

